Watch: India vs Leicestershire XI Tour Match Live

1 week ago 5

File photograph of Indian cricket squad skipper Rohit Sharma© AFP

The Rohit Sharma-led Indians are batting archetypal against Leicestershire successful the four-day warm-up crippled that began connected Thursday. The warm-up fixture volition beryllium an accidental for the Men successful Blue to acclimatise themselves successful the caller information aft a agelong clip for the all-important 5th Test. The bid is successful favour of the visitors, who are starring 2-1 aft defeating the hosts successful the 4th Test astatine the Oval past twelvemonth by 157 runs.

Watch: Indians vs Leicestershire Warm-up Game live

Star Indian players Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna person been added to the rival Leicestershire County Cricket Club (LCCC) squad. They volition play nether region skipper Sam Evans.

"India superstars Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna volition each squad up with the Leicestershire squad, captained by opening batsman Sam Evans," the England nine said successful a statement.

“LCCC, BCCI and the ECB person each agreed to let the 4 players from the visiting campy to beryllium portion of the Running Foxes side, successful bid to let each members of the travelling enactment to enactment successful the fixture (subject to fitness).

“The lucifer volition beryllium played with 13 players per broadside to supply further flexibility and assistance negociate bowling workloads.”

Captain Rohit Sharma volition beryllium starring India for their warm-up lucifer against Leicestershire arsenic good arsenic successful rescheduled Test lucifer against England, starting connected July 1 astatine Edgbaston.

India arrived successful Leicestershire connected Sunday, earlier they undertook their archetypal grooming and nett league astatine Uptonsteel County Ground connected Monday.


India: Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Umesh Yadav.

Leicestershire CCC: Sam Evans (Capt), Rehan Ahmed, Sam Bates (wk), Nat Bowley, Will Davis, Joey Evison, Louis Kimber, Abi Sakande, Roman Walker, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna.

Topics mentioned successful this article

Read Entire Article