Watch: Bhangra, Dhol Beats Welcome India Players In Tour Game in England

1 week ago 6

 Bhangra, Dhol Beats Welcome Team India In Tour Game vs Leicestershire

Indian Test skipper Rohit Sharma steps retired to bat vs Leicestershire successful circuit game

The Rohit Sharma-led Indian cricket squad is disconnected to immoderate superior concern successful England arsenic they embark connected a run to triumph the Test bid against England. The visitors are starring 2-1 successful the bid that had to beryllium halted midway past twelvemonth owed to a COVID-19 outbreak successful the Indian camp. The rescheduled Test volition beryllium played astatine the Edgbaston Cricket Ground successful Birmingham from July 1. Before the all-important test, the Indians started their Tour with a warm-up crippled against Leicestershire connected Thursday.

The commencement to the warm-up crippled was rather entertaining arsenic Indian openers Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill stepped connected to the tract to the tune of bhangra dance and dhol beats. Dancers clad successful accepted Punjabi formal could beryllium seen dancing arsenic the players made their mode connected to the field. Some of the Indian players could not fell their smiles astatine the situation.

Watch: Some Bhangra to commencement the time for Indians!

That is immoderate invited for a signifier game. Leicester is buzzing. #TeamIndia

— BCCI (@BCCI) June 23, 2022

The Indians are batting archetypal against Leicestershire successful the four-day warm-up game. The warm-up fixture volition beryllium an accidental for the Men successful Blue to acclimatise themselves successful the caller condition.

Star Indian players Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna person been added to the rival Leicestershire County Cricket Club (LCCC) squad. They volition play nether region skipper Sam Evans.

"India superstars Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna volition each squad up with the Leicestershire squad, captained by opening batsman Sam Evans," the England nine said successful a statement.

“LCCC, BCCI and the ECB person each agreed to let the 4 players from the visiting campy to beryllium portion of the Running Foxes side, successful bid to let each members of the travelling enactment to enactment successful the fixture (subject to fitness).

“The lucifer volition beryllium played with 13 players per broadside to supply further flexibility and assistance negociate bowling workloads.”


India: Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Umesh Yadav.

Leicestershire CCC: Sam Evans (Capt), Rehan Ahmed, Sam Bates (wk), Nat Bowley, Will Davis, Joey Evison, Louis Kimber, Abi Sakande, Roman Walker, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna.

Topics mentioned successful this article

Read Entire Article